+91 94460 56114

Support 24/7

0 Your Cart ₹0.00

Cart (0)

No products in the cart.

Thiruvananthapuram Regional Co-operative Milk Producer's Union Ltd (TRCMPU)

was registered in 1985, as a Regional Milk Union with 4 Southern Districts of Kerala viz,Thiruvananthapuram, Kollam, Alappuzha and Pathanamthitta as its area of operation. TRCMPU was formed by dividing the area of operation of Kerala Milk Marketing Federation, formed for implementing OF II project in 1980, in to two viz ERCMPU with 4 northern districts under OF II area, and TRCMPU.

Thiruvananthapuram Regional Co-operative Milk Producers’ Union has completed 25 years of its operation successfully. It has successfully faced odds like excessive procurement in the initial stages and consequent losses, stagnation of sales in early 1990’s and of late shortage of milk and related problems and consequent loss. With such diverse experience in the past and the talent pool it has, it can face any adverse environmental problems successfully. In 1985, Union started operation from the old Thiruvananthapuram Dairy handed over by KLD & MM Board which was selling milk in Thiruvananthapuram and Kollam districts and having a capacity of 40,000 LPD. The first Dairy plant under OF II project in TRCMPU area was commissioned at Kollam with a capacity of 60,000 LPD in 1986. Subsequently Chilling Plants with capacity of 10,000 LPD each were set up at Mannar and Pathanamthitta. New Dairy Plant at Alappuzha with a capacity of 60,000 LPD was commissioned in 1989, and new Dairy Plant with one lakh LPD capacity was commissioned at Thiruvananthapuram in 1992. The Dairy plant at Alappuzha was transferred to KCMMF in 1992 in order to facilitate operation of Powder Plant set up at Alappuzha for handling surplus milk in the State.